whistle while you wait...

Sonata, Opus Something


Sonata, Opus Something is a new 3 movement concert work for clarinet and piano, by Canadian composer, David Carovillano. The piece is characterized by a rich harmonic language, with modern flair, memorable themes, and an engaging narrative of virtuosity and lyricism that seeks to exploit the amazing “voice-like” qualities of the clarinet, while avoiding the extended technique and musical “sound effects” so common in modern writing.

Play the piece by clicking the triangle buttons below! (Please keep page open while playing)

Mvt. 1

Mvt. 2

Mvt. 3

Categories: Chamber - Winds/Brass